Feeling Lost

It’s almost impossible to be healthy during the school year. Not only have I not had any time/energy to exercise over the past week or two, but my meals have been horrible.

Eating breakfast at 6 AM does not leave the door open for many healthy choices. My breakfast needs to be prepared in less than ten minutes, and it needs to be very light since I’m not even hungry at 6.

Lunch always has to be portable and small. I will say that my lunches are pretty balanced, but there is still room for improvement.

Snacks are my vice. I always need to have a quick snack in between school and everything else. I’ve promised that I’m not going to waste my money in vending machines anymore, so my snacks are mostly crackers or pretzels.

Dinner recently has been whatever I can pull together since I’ve been so busy (last night, I didn’t even have time for dinner). Needless to say, it’s not that nutritional.

I don’t think that I’ve been eating way too many calories…I try to shoot for 1900 per day, but I think that I’ve been closer to 2100 or 2200 daily over the past two weeks, with less exercise than I would like. I hate school.

Leave a Reply

